On Monday, Carmella (real name Leah Van Dale) shared a photograph of herself in a hospital bed.

tvguidetime.com

In the caption, she said, “I’ve gone back and forth with myself” on whether she ought to focus on her misfortune “because I’m not looking for any kind of sympathy.”

She chose to share the post as October is Pregnancy and Infant Misfortune Awareness Month.

“Today, I was treated for an ectopic pregnancy,” she composed. ” I never thought something like this would happen to me, especially after suffering from an early miscarriage in September.”

An ectopic pregnancy is rare; it happens when a prepared egg implants beyond the uterus, once in a while in a fallopian tube.

The Mayo Clinic says these pregnancies “can’t continue normally” because “the prepared egg can’t get by, and the growing tissue may cause dangerous bleeding, whenever left untreated.”

Continued Carmella: “Nothing can prepare you for this news after getting a positive pregnancy test.

I was cautiously optimistic this time around after the early misfortune I had already experienced, however was hoping for the best.”

The athlete had already been in the trauma center for 12 hours on Saturday when she “started experiencing a few sharp pains on my left side.”

 

Leah Van Dale (@carmellawwe)’in paylaştığı bir gönderi

“After several tests and ultrasounds,” she said, “I was given the devastating news that this was, in fact, an abnormal pregnancy.”

She shared that she wanted to recount her story because the experience could an “isolate” one.

“For what reason doesn’t anyone at any point talk about this?” she questioned before praising Iliza Shlesinger for speaking on her miscarriage during her Hot Forever satire special on Netflix, which Carmella and her husband — professional wrestling commentator Corey Graves — as of late watched.

“I immediately burst out crying,” Carmella composed of watching the special. “She proceeded to explain that we ought to be speaking all the more straightforwardly about this point so we, as ladies, don’t blame ourselves and think there’s something wrong with us. I want to do likewise.”

The professional grappler made it clear she would rather not be considered a “statistic,” nor is she “looking for sympathy,” she said, adding: “I realize I’ll eventually recuperate from all of this mentally, physically and emotionally.”

Ending with a message for the people who can relate to her sorrow, Carmella concluded, “For anyone dealing with ANY kind of pregnancy misfortune, I want you to know your feelings and emotions are valid, there is NOTHING wrong with you and you are not alone. ❤️.” Carmella accompanied her post with encouraging statements on coping with a pregnancy misfortune.

One read, “Today is hard and I hurt. Allowing yourself to speak the truth about this is some of the time the most healing thing you can do in your body.”